Waller ISD Home Page
Waller ISD RSS Feed
« February 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

 

Print
Welcome to Technology Services
ImageWaller ISD strives to be a leader in all aspects of educational technology. District classrooms are connected by a high speed fiber network and classrooms are equipped with state-of-the-art digital technology to include interactive whiteboards, projectors and laptops.

Multiple mobile computer labs are available on each campus and students at all grade levels participate in challenging technology instruction. Individual classrooms are also equipped with multiple technology based learning programs supporting instruction in reading, mathematics, science, and languages.

  Technology Services Resources  
     
 

 

District Technology Facts

  • Serve all 6700+ students
  • Approx. 5,400 computers used daily districtwide
  • 60 Servers
  • 28 Terabytes of storage used daily
  • Over 80 Terabytes of video storage
  • 8 Technology staff members, and one Technologist at every campus. 
  • iPad and Chromebook mobile carts on all campuses.
  • Students provided with education-friendly secured Gmail accounts
  • Students receive 5G of storage free space to replace the need of flash/thumb drives
  • WISDBYOD (bring your own device) filtered Internet access.
  • Gigabit pipe to Internet
  • WISD has wireless access on all campuses
  • Skyward Student and Finance System
  • Classrooms equipped with document cameras and SMART Boards
  • Maintain 580+ security cameras districtwide
  • IP Telephone system 
  • District supports a Union Library Catalog using a web based library management program, Destiny.
  • Maintains a visitor control software system, V-Soft, is installed on each campus to track visitor, student late arrival / early departure, and staff sign in. System also checks visitor IDs against national sex offender databases.
  • Numerous Computer Based Instructional Tools to include Google Classroom, Eduphoria, ISTATION, Think Through Math, Compass Learning, Edgenuity, StemScopes, BrainPOP, APEX and more!
 
     
  Technology Dept.  
  Rosa Ojeda
Director
rojeda@wallerisd.net
936-931-0318

Hunter Pieper
Network Manager
hpieper@wallerisd.net

936-931-0320

Lafayette Hamilton
Technology Support Specialist
lhamilton@wallerisd.net
936-931-0312

Keith Mitchell

IP Systems Technician
kemitchell@wallerisd.net
936-931-0315

Sally Bender

District Software Facilitator
sbender@wallerisd.net
936-372-0109

Barry Warner

Textbook IMA Clerk
bwarner@wallerisd.net
936-931-0346

Ann Webster

District Technologist
awebster@wallerisd.net
936-372-0137

Jessica Taxiarchou
Department Secretary
​jtaxiarchou@wallerisd.net
936-931-0313
 
     
Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management